Summer Adventure Tag League

The Summer Adventure Tag League was created by Naruki Doi & Masato Yoshino in 2007. It is every August to determine the top tag team in Dragon Gate. The name is derived from the 2004 & 2005 Mainichi Pro Wrestling series held in Odaiba in Tokyo. That event took place in August as a part of an attraction known as “Adventure King”. It is traditionally held under round robin rules, with two blocks. When the regular league matches have ended, the top four teams participate in a one-night tournament to crown the winner. Doi & Yoshino used the prize money from the first tournament to establish the Open the Twin Gate championship. The 2011 version was a standard single elimination tournament. In 2012, it was a trios league used to fill the vacant Open the Triangle Gate championship. There was no league in 2018, as the 5 Unit Survival Race was held at that time.

  • Winners

2007: Naruki Doi & Masato Yoshino – Tour Results
2008: Naruki Doi & Masato Yoshino – Tour Results
2009: YAMATO & Shingo Takagi – Tour Results
2010: Naruki Doi & Masato Yoshino – Tour Results
2011: Akira Tozawa & BxB Hulk – Tour Results
2012: Akira Tozawa & BxB Hulk & Naoki Tanisaki – Tour Results
2013 – T-Hawk & Eita – Tour Results
2014 – Jimmy Susumu & Jimmy Kagetora – Tour Results
2015 – Jimmy Susumu & Jimmy Kness J.K.S. – Tour Results
2016 – Eita & Dragon Kid – Tour Results